Please note I have a new phone number...

512-517-2708

Alan Maki

Alan Maki
Doing research at the LBJ Library in Austin, Texas

It's time to claim our Peace Dividend

It's time to claim our Peace Dividend

We need to beat swords into plowshares.

We need to beat swords into plowshares.

A program for real change...

http://peaceandsocialjustice.blogspot.com/2013/03/a-progressive-program-for-real-change.html


What we need is a "21st Century Full Employment Act for Peace and Prosperity" which would make it a mandatory requirement that the president and Congress attain and maintain full employment.


"Voting is easy and marginally useful, but it is a poor substitute for democracy, which requires direct action by concerned citizens"

- Ben Franklin

Let's talk...

Let's talk...

Thursday, March 8, 2012

I will be interviewed about the minimum wage today

NOTICE: I made a mistake in the time I will be interviewed today; here is the correct time--- sorry about this mistake in time:

I will be interviewed about the minimum wage for half an hour on Thursday at noon, March 8, at 12 P.M. Central Time, (8 A.M. Hawaii time; 1 P.M. Eastern Time) about the minimum wage and poverty. The name of the program will be "Just Rewards." The program will be archived so you can listen at any time:

www.blogtalkradio.com/justicepartyusa