Alan Maki

Alan Maki
Doing research at the LBJ Library in Austin, Texas

It's time to claim our Peace Dividend

It's time to claim our Peace Dividend

We need to beat swords into plowshares.

We need to beat swords into plowshares.

A program for real change...

http://peaceandsocialjustice.blogspot.com/2013/03/a-progressive-program-for-real-change.html


What we need is a "21st Century Full Employment Act for Peace and Prosperity" which would make it a mandatory requirement that the president and Congress attain and maintain full employment.


"Voting is easy and marginally useful, but it is a poor substitute for democracy, which requires direct action by concerned citizens"

- Ben Franklin

Contact info:

Contact info:

Let's talk...

Let's talk...

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Tune in... spread the word. please share widely.

http://tobtr.com/8258131

Wednesday,
3 Feb.

---6 p.m. Eastern

---5 p.m. Central

---3 p.m. Pacific

"Campaign 2016 w/ Stewart Alexander"

Stewart Alexander is joined by Alan Maki, http://thepodunkblog.blogspot.com, social and political activist.

The topic is:

Is Election 2016 Just Another Myth About Change and Hope?

What does the 2016 election mean to working people?

Is it only a continuing cycle of 100 years of deja vu?

Are we getting rerun after rerun?

What are working people to do??