Please note I have a new phone number...

512-517-2708

Alan Maki

Alan Maki
Doing research at the LBJ Library in Austin, Texas

It's time to claim our Peace Dividend

It's time to claim our Peace Dividend

We need to beat swords into plowshares.

We need to beat swords into plowshares.

A program for real change...

http://peaceandsocialjustice.blogspot.com/2013/03/a-progressive-program-for-real-change.html


What we need is a "21st Century Full Employment Act for Peace and Prosperity" which would make it a mandatory requirement that the president and Congress attain and maintain full employment.


"Voting is easy and marginally useful, but it is a poor substitute for democracy, which requires direct action by concerned citizens"

- Ben Franklin

Let's talk...

Let's talk...

Monday, November 19, 2012

Tune in to a lively discussion...

I will be Stewart Alexander's guest tonight for one hour on his radio program.

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/airamarteifio/2012/11/20/the-socialist-insight---lahona-times-compass

4 p.m. Pacific
6 p.m. Central
7 p.m. Eastern

Tonight; Monday, November 19th----

1 st hr. Stewart Alexander with "The Socialist Insight"
Alan L. Maki, socialist/communist intellectual, union organizer, is Stewart's guest.

Alan is with the New Progressive Alliance.

They will discuss how to best unite the left, after this past election season and the ensuing splits.

What are the Democrats and Republicans doing to further tear the US down?

Israeli attacks on Palestine and other current topics will also get some time.

Call in to 718-664-6436 with your questions and comments-----
The Socialist Insight-----Liahona Times-Compass